Sharing Content with other Echo360 Users

The content contained in the My Content section of your LIBRARY page is yours to do with as you please. This includes the ability to share it with other Echo360 users. Sharing an item with another Echo360 user makes that item appear in the Shared with me section of their LIBRARY page. From here they can view it, download the original, or delete it as needed.

Use the instructions below to share content with another user from the SHARING tab in the content details page. Alternately, you can click Share from the content tile's chevron menu in your library, to open the publishing dialog box, allowing you to publish to an individual.

Sharing content with users is different than creating and sharing Public links to content.

To share content with other users

  1. Below the capture viewing pane, click the SHARING tab.
    Sharing tab of content details page with options as described
  2. In the Sharing section of the tab, click SHARE.
  3. In the Share to user dialog box, type in the email address of the user you want to share the content with. Separate multiple users with commas.
    share to user dialog box with email address field as described
  4. Click SHARE.

The recipients will not receive any notice that you have shared content with them, so you may want to let them know to look on their Shared with me Library page for the item.

© 2017 Echo360 | www.echo360.com

Get Help

Questions about this topic? Don't see what you're looking for?

Email engrit-help [at] illinois [dot] edu, call the Help Desk at 217-333-1313, or contact your primary IT support professional.